Brooklyn Soundpainting Ensemble OPEN STUDIO PERFORMANCE

Saturday 11 May @ Brooklyn College, 024 Whitman Hall, 5:30PM FREE


Brooklyn Soundpainting Ensemble OPEN STUDIO PERFORMANCE


Brooklyn College

2900 Bedford Ave (Then find the basement of Whitman Hall!!)

Brooklyn College Train stop on the 3,5


See the Brooklyn Soundpainting Ensemble perform in this very modular space which it will transform into a recording studio on Saturday, May 11th at 5:30PM.  Shhh… we’re recording! So unless you want to be recorded… but you probably will inevitably become part of this performance featuring bee sounds and compositions by David Krebs (electronic sounds), and palettes by Arijit Chakraborty and Daniel Levine.


The Brooklyn Soundpainting Ensemble

Dennis Shafer, Soundpainter

Arijit Chakraborty – Piano 

Anastasia Snegireva – Flute 

Jehiah Bray – Saxophone

Johnny Mitchell – Saxophone

Aaron Rourk – Bass Clarinet 

Joshua Joseph – Keyboard

Edrick Subervi and Akio Mokuno – Electronics

Diana Norma and Monica Carrillo – Performance Poetry 

Fabio Diaz – Actor

Juliana Correa – Actor

Daniel Levine – Trumpet

Yeonaton Shachar and Brian Abbott – Guitar


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s